Book Description

8vo. 3 volumes, set. First editions. Original hardcovers, gilt. Jacket illustrations by David Hockney, Edward Ardizzone & Alun Hood. The head of the spine of volume one’s d/w is a bit rumpled, otherwise fine in fine d/ws.
Dealer Notes
The sequel to The Balkan Trilogy continues the story of Harriet and Guy Pringle.
Author Manning, Olivia
Date 1977-80
Publisher London, Weidenfeld & Nicolson

Friends of the PBFA

For £10 get free entry to our fairs, updates from the PBFA and more.

Please email for more information


Membership of the PBFA is open to anyone who has been trading in antiquarian and second-hand books for a minimum of two years subject to certain criteria.

Email to find out more, or complete the enquiry form.

complete the form