Book Description

Volume 1, Brighton Rock; 2, It's a Battlefield; 3, England Made Me; 4, Our Man in Havana; 5, The Power and the Glory; 6, The Heart of the Matter; 7, The Confidential Agent; 8, Collected Stories; 9, A Gun for Sale; 10, The Ministry of Fear; 11, The Quiet American; 12, Stamboul Train; 13, The End of the Affair; 14; A Burnt-out Case; 15, The Man Within; 16, The Third Man and Loser Takes All; 17, The Comedians; 18, Journey without Maps; 19, The Lawless Roads; 20, Travels with my Aunt; 21, The Honorary Consul; 22, The Human Factor. Plus; The Collected Essays. 23 Volumes - Complete. FIRST EDITIONS and First printings of all volumes in this collected edition. --- Volume 1, Brighton Rock, is inscribed and signed by Graham Greene on the front free endpaper; - "For Doctor A. D. Thomson from Graham Greene." Publishers dark green cloth bindings with gilt ruling and lettering to the spines and grey endpapers. A fine set of books in very good dustwrappers, designed by Michael Harvey with some toning to the spines and a small amount of rubbing to extremities. Some volumes have a neat previous owner name on the front free endpaper and four of the wrappers nave been neatly price-clipped. A very good set with the added bonus of Greene's signature and inscription in Brighton Rock. Collected essays was issued in 1969, before the rest of the volumes, and is a little larger although the wrapper style is similar so it doesn't look out of place on the shelf with the set. ---- Greene wrote a new introduction to each of the volumes for this edition.
Date 1969 - 1982.
Publisher William Heinemann and The Bodley Head. London.

Price: £3750.00

Offered by Paul Foster Books

Friends of the PBFA

For £10 get free entry to our fairs, updates from the PBFA and more.

Please email for more information


Membership of the PBFA is open to anyone who has been trading in antiquarian and second-hand books for a minimum of two years subject to certain criteria.

Email to find out more, or complete the enquiry form.

complete the form