Book Description

This is a set of four volumes of The Rim World Series by A. Bertram Chandler and published by Allison and Busby with their unclipped dustjackets. Volume 1 is “The Rim of Space” and was published in 1981. Volume 2 is “When The Dream Dies” and was also published in 1981. Volume 3 is “Bring Back Yesterday” and was also published in 1981 and volume 4 is “Beyond The Galactic Rim” and was published in 1982. The volumes were originally published in 1961, 1961, 1961 and 1963 respectively. All four volumes have a black binding with the titles on the spine in gold. They are all in very good condition with no damage at all. A lovely set. If you have any questions about the books please email me.
Author A Bertram Chandler
Date 1981/82
Binding Hard Cover with Dust Jacket
Publisher Allison & Busby
Illustrator None
Condition As New
Pages 127, 128, 153 & 118 respectively

Price: £45.00

Offered by The Bookroom

Friends of the PBFA

For £10 get free entry to our fairs, updates from the PBFA and more.

Please email for more information


Membership of the PBFA is open to anyone who has been trading in antiquarian and second-hand books for a minimum of two years subject to certain criteria.

Email to find out more, or complete the enquiry form.

complete the form