Collection of Short Stories including some about Australia (1903)

Herbert C. MacIlwaine

The Undersong

Published: Archibald Constable, London

Date: 1903

This is a 1st H/Bk copy of “The Undersong” by Herbert C MacIlwaine, published by Archibald Constable, London in 1903. The book is a collection of eight short stories – “Billy Durbey”; “A Microcosm of Empire”; “The Curse of Mungi”; “Snag’s Last Tramp”; “Jasper Townshend’s Picaninny”; “The Twilight Reef”; “In Fear” , and “A Miracle of To-Day”. There are 319 page sof text. The book is bound in purple cloth which has faded with the title on the spine in gold. There is a name on the front end paper in pencil but there are no other marks or inscriptions. The binding is tight but the book does lean slightly. The corners and edges are bumped and rubbed. A decent copy of a rare book. If you have any questions about the book or its content please email me.



Dark Red Cloth


Offered by The Bookroom