Durrell, Lawrence

Clea, 1960

Published: Faber and Faber, London

Date: 1960

First Edition, First Printing. Bright red cloth covers, green title label and gilt lettering to the spine, the boards are clean and bright with sharp corners. With clean and bright pages the book is in near fine condition, a tight and firm copy. Unclipped dust jacket with slight fading to the spine, chipping to spine's edges, light marks to panels and browning to edges, but overall in very good condition, see photos. 287pp. The Alexandria Quartet is a tetralogy of novels by British writer Lawrence Durrell, published between 1957 and 1960. A critical and commercial success, the first three books present three perspectives on a single set of events and characters in Alexandria (Egypt), before and during the Second World War. The fourth book is set six years later. The four novels are: Justine (1957), Balthazar (1958), Mountolive (1958) and Clea (1960).

Near Fine/Very Good Dust Jacket



Offered by Peter Foster Books