Agatha Christie

Agatha Christie Crime Collection. The complete set, including the short stories, bound in 24 volumes

Published: Hamlyn

Date: 1969

Agatha Christie Crime Collection. The complete set, including the short stories, bound in 24 volumes. Hamlyn, 1969 – 1972 (1st Ed thus) A smart looking set in decorative black cloth bindings with unclipped dustwrappers, originally issued on a subscription basis by the publisher and not available through bookshops. Complete sets are scarce, as many subscribers dropped out over the four years of publication. Decorative black cloth boards: fronts and spines blocked and lettered in gilt on red with a golden dagger through letters A C. Top edges and endpapers coloured red. Some light bumping and a few marks to the boards; dust jackets spines a little discoloured due to light exposure and on some, the red print is a little faded, but still clear. The red ink from the blocks on the spines has transferred to the inside of the DJ’s (see photo), but this has not dulled the colour on the spines. All have some edge wear. All volumes have firm binding and clean pages. Each DJ features an illustration symbolising one of the stories in that volume; the fold-overs feature the ‘blurb’ for each of the three stories contained therein; stories are as follows. 1: The Murder of Roger Ackroyd, They do it with Mirrors, Mrs. McGinty's Dead (1969) | 2: Cards on the Table, N or M, A Murder is Announced (1969) | 3: Appointment with Death, Crooked House, Sad Cypress (1969) | 4: 4.50 from Paddington, Lord Edgware Dies, Murder in Mesopotamia (1969) | 5: Murder on the Orient Express, Death in the Clouds, Why didn't they ask Evans (1969) | 6: The Murder on the Links, A Pocket Full of Rye, Destination Unknown (1969) | 7: The Hollow, The Moving Finger, Three Act Tragedy (1969) | 8: Mystery of the Blue Train, The Listerdale Mystery (short stories), Murder at the Vicarage (1970) | 9: Murder is Easy, Dead Man's Folly, The Man in the Brown Suit (1970) | 10: The Mirror Crack'd from Side to Side, They came to Baghdad, The ABC Murders (1970) | 11: Ordeal by Innocence, One Two Buckle my Shoe, Adventure of the Christmas Pudding (1970) | 12: Cat among the Pigeons, The Labours of Hercules, Hickory Dickory Dock (1970) | 13: The Mysterious Affair at Styles, Ten Little Niggers, Dumb Witness (1970) | 14: The Pale Horse, The Big Four, The Secret Adversary (1970) | 15: Peril at End House, The Body in the Library, Hercule Poirot's Christmas (1970) | 16: Death on the Nile, Towards Zero, After the Funeral (1970) | 17: Sparkling Cyanide, The Secret of Chimneys, Five Little Pigs (1970) | 18: Evil Under the Sun, Death Comes as the End, The Sittaford Mystery (1970) | 19: A Caribbean Mystery, Taken at the Flood, The Seven Dials Mystery (1971) | 20: By the Pricking of my Thumbs, The Mysterious Mr. Quin, Endless Night (1971) | 21: Hallowe'en Party, Passenger to Frankfurt, The Thirteen Problems (1971) | 22: The Clocks, Third Girl, Murder in the Mews (1971) | 23: Partners in Crime, At Bertram's Hotel, The Hound of Death (1972) | 24: Nemesis, Parker Pyne Investigates, Poirot Investigates (1972). A heavy set; please contact us with your post code/zip code for a shipping quote.

Very good



Offered by RMJ Books